Google plays April Fool’s Day joke with Gmail Custom Time

I was about to login to my Gmail when I noticed Google’s “latest addition” – an option that allows the user to alter the timestamp of the email sent, to make it look as if the user sent the email at a different time.

Since I don’t trust anything on April 1, I decided this was Google’s joke for us all. I anyway took a look at the “testimonials” of those who had “used” the beta version of this. Well, those testimonials are fake, but hilarious! Read them:

“The entire concept of ‘late’ no longer exists for me. That’s pretty cool. Thanks Gmail!”
Miriam S., Delivery girl

“I used to be an honest person; but now I don’t have to be. It’s just so much easier this way. I’ve gained a lot of productivity by not having to think about doing the ‘right’ thing.”
Todd J., Investment Banker

Check it out here.

2 thoughts on “Google plays April Fool’s Day joke with Gmail Custom Time

Leave a Reply

